America's Cup Hall of Fame

2020 Induction Class

Induction October 29th, 2020

Bristol, RI – March 10, 2020. The Herreshoff Marine Museum / America’s Cup Hall of Fame welcomes Franklin Osgood, Bryan Willis, and Rolf Vrolijk, to the America’s Cup Hall of Fame as the inductees of the Class of 2020.

The Induction Ceremony will be hosted virtually on October 29th, 2020 at 1600 EDT/ 2000 Zulu.

The America’s Cup Hall of Fame has inducted over ninety individuals since its founding in 1992. Candidates eligible for consideration include members of the crew, designers, builders, syndicate leaders, supporters, chroniclers, and other individuals of merit. Each nominee is judged on the basis of outstanding ability, international recognition, character, performance, and contributions to the sport. The members of the Selection Committee are intimate with the history and traditions of America's Cup and are committed to the integrity of the Hall of Fame.

America’s Cup Hall of Fame Selection Committee

R. Steven Tsuchiya, Chairman

Stuart Alexander

B. Devereux Barker III

Margherita Bottini

John S. Burnham

Brad Butterworth

William Collier

Bob Fisher

Germán Frers

Richard Gladwell

Jack Griffin

Halsey C. Herreshoff

Gary Jobson

Andrew Johns

John Lammerts van Bueren

Elizabeth E. Meyer

Peter J. Montgomery

Rob Mundle

Angus Phillips

Hamish Ross

Bruno Troublé

Tom Whidden

Bill Lynn, Steve Tsuchiya and Gary Jobson invite you to join the America's Cup Hall of Fame Selection Committee and other honored guests for the

2020 America's Cup Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony


Bryan Willis, Franklin Osgood, & Rolf Vrolijk

This virtual event will be presented via Zoom videoconferencing and will feature updates from the 2021 AC Teams, videos saluting the inductees and remarks from the inductees and their presenters.

Tickets are required and can be purchased online here:

A limited number of VIP tickets are available. These include a one-hour virtual "cocktail party" prior to the event with the (living) inductee of your choice and a special commemorative glass for your cocktail.

We hope you will be able to join us for this very special event celebrating with your fellow America's Cup enthusiasts from around the world!

Class of 2020

“No Detail Too Fine,” HMM Curator to talk at the Audrain Museum, June 2nd

( - )

America's Cup Years:

“Towering Canvas & A Great Sense of Power”

( - )

America's Cup Years:

#GivingTuesdayNow Video

( - )

America's Cup Years:

1 reply added

Leave your comment